2012 Brad Parks Award

We need your help finding nominees for the 2012 Brad Parks Award.  This award will be given to the person or group, in the judgment of the USTA Wheelchair Committee, that has been instrumental in providing opportunities to wheelchair players through the development of programs that promote the growth of wheelchair tennis at the sectional or national level.  Each year the winner’s name and the year are engraved on the perpetual trophy housed at the USTA and a replica of the trophy is presented to the winner during the USTA annual meeting.

Judging will be based on the following criteria:

1. Period of time active.

2. Number or players reached or served by the program/activity.

3. Impact that the program/activity has created in the community or its usability at the national level.

4. Supporting documentation (i.e., press release, brochure, pamphlets, news articles).

5. Evidence of support to local, state, regional or national associations to promote wheelchair tennis activities.

Nominee Information
Nominator Information
Deadline Information:
All nominations are due by December 7, 2012.
* Indicates Response Required